skip navigation

mdc/DID Safety Collaborative

DID Ambassador with police officer, Target Center

Committee Charter:

  1.     Understand  trends and incidents impacting safety in downtown.
  2.     Identify collaborative initiatives to improve safety downtown.
  3.     Review impact of DID safe services.

Mike Maney- Chair

Ryan Companies

Jerry Anderson

US Bank

Sarah Anderson

BOMA Greater Minneapolis

Jeff Beahen

MN Twins

David Bernstein

Minneapolis City Attorney Office

Assistant Chief Katie Blackwell

Minneapolis Police Department

Steve Cramer


Ron Cunningham

Hennepin County

Mark Deming

Xcel Energy

Sandra Filardo

Hennepin County

Mike Goldstein


Sara Gonsalves

Hennepin County District Court

Richard Grates

Metro Transit Police

Dan Halberg


Matthew Hartung

Assistant Minneapolis City Attorney

Teig Hutchison


Justice Krumwiede

Stoel Rives LLP

Maureen McGovern

Wells Fargo

Rick McGuire

Downtown Resident

Todd McSherry


Inspector Billy Peterson

Minneapolis Police Department

Captain Richard Raymond

Metro Transit Police

Callie Ronkowski


David Sailer-Hauglund

MN Orchestra

Surya Saxena

Greene Espel PLLP

Holly Schultz


Kevin Stewart

Downtown Security Executive Group

Joe Tamburino


David VanHee

Wells Fargo

Kathryn Reali


Lavelle Warfield

Block by Block

Shane Zahn

Mpls Downtown Improvement District