skip navigation

Mpls Downtown Improvement District Board of Directors

The work of the Mpls Downtown Improvement District would not be possible without the collaboration and wisdom of the our Board Members who volunteer their time and expertise to DID's Mission. The DID Board of Directors are downtown property owners, employers, residents, and leaders representing key expertise and constituencies.

Current Board Members

Karin Lucas - Chair

SPS Commerce

Christine Ackerman

Sleep Number

Joel Akason


Sarah Anderson

BOMA Greater Minneapolis

Troy Blizzard


Bill Boehm

RBC Wealth Management

Dan Boivin


Katie Bongard


Jeff Callinan

JE Dunn Construction Company

Julia Carlson

Wells Fargo Bank, NA

Shelley Carthen Watson

YWCA of Minneapolis

Joe Cecere

Little & Company

Laura Cederberg

Weber Shandwick

Jennifer Christiaansen


Michael Clark

Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot

Kerry Cooley Bruggemann

Anna Coskran

NTH, Inc.

Jeffrey Cotter


Jay Cowles

Knudsen | Cowles

Toby Dayton


Jennifer DeCubellis

Hennepin Healthcare

Louis DiLorenzo Jr.

Deloitte & Touche LLP

Todd Duesing

Hennepin Theatre Trust

Adam Duininck

Mpls Downtown Council & DID

Krista Dusil


Paul Edlund

J Benson Construction

Jhaelynn Elam

The B Suite

David Fhima

Fhima's Minneapolis | Mother Dough | Artisans & Spice

Erin Fitzgerald


Bob Gardner

Gardner Builders

Michael Goar

Catholic Charities

Jacob Graff

Cordia Energy

Patricia Grazzini

Minneapolis Institute of Art (Mia)

Andrew Grey

U.S. Bank

Fr. Dan Griffith

The Basilica of Saint Mary

Steve Grove

Star Tribune Media Company

Andrew Hansen

Fox Rothschild

Heather Harnisch

Target Corporation

Ben Hawn

Pohlad Companies

Meike Hengelfelt

CenterPoint Energy

Steve Herron

Zeller Realty Group

PJ Hill

NorthRock Partners

Trent Johnson

PCL Construction Services, Inc.

Sargent Johnson

Hines Interests

Tom Jollie


Louis King

Summit Academy

Deb Kolar

Accesso Services, Inc.

Carrie Kosla

Huntington National Bank

Bella Lam

Coconut Whisk Cafe

Jay Lindgren

Dorsey & Whitney, LLP

Christy Loy

Meet Minneapolis

John Marshall

Xcel Energy

George McCrary

YMCA of the North

Eric Merriman

Thrivent Financial

Adair Mosley

African American Leadership Forum Twin Cities

Nick Murnane

The Opus Group

Joel Nichols

University of St. Thomas

Brian Pietsch

Ameriprise Financial

Shawn Quant

Piper Sandler Companies

Ronnie Ragoff


Kathy Rumpza

Minneapolis College

Mike Ryan

Ryan Companies

David Serrano

RSP Architects

Ari Silkey


Buffy Smith

Dougherty Family College

Josh Stowers


Sarah Strehl


Ryan Tanke

Minnesota Timberwolves and Minnesota Lynx

Lica Tomizuka

Feagre Drinker Biddle & Reath

Rosemary Ugboajah

Neka Creative

Chad Vaske


Jim Vos

Cresa Minneapolis

Abdi Warsame

Minneapolis Public Housing Authority

Jonathan Weinhagen

Minneapolis Regional Chamber of Commerce

Jonathan Wendroff

Comcast Corporation

Meka White Morris

Minnesota Twins

Tom Whitlock

Damon Farber Associates